Elizabethtown College Welcomes Seven Stamps Scholars
May 14, 2019   //   By:   //   Achievements, Campus & Community, Campus and Community

Recently, Elizabethtown College announced seven Stamps Scholars recipients of the Class of 2023. The Stamps Scholarship Program recognizes and rewards exceptional students who exemplify leadership, perseverance, scholarship, service, overcoming obstacles and innovation. Elizabethtown College is one of the few elite educational institutions with which Stamps has partnered, joining University of Michigan, Georgia Institute of Technology, University of Miami, University of Virginia, California Institute of Technology, UCLA and University of Illinois.

“These students represent a diverse group, intend to pursue a variety of majors, have great leadership potential, and are very committed to service,” Professor and Chair of Psychology and Director of the Stamps Program Jean Pretz said.

The E-town Class of 2023 cohort ties the Class of 2022 for the largest cohort to date. During the 2019-20 academic school year, Elizabethtown College will have 26 scholars, making it the largest number of scholars on campus ever.

The following Stamps Scholars will join Elizabethtown College in fall 2019:

  • Emily Ward (Mechanicsburg, PA)
  • Alexandra Bonicker (Kingsville, MD)
  • Ryan Fanelli (Marlton, NJ)
  • Laura Cardona (Broomfield, CO)
  • Ainsley Thimes (North Platte, NE)
  • Ezekiel Ciafre (Lincoln University)
  • Cassandra Debacco (Oakmont, PA)

Stamps Scholars receive an award meeting 100 percent total cost of attendance (tuition) plus access to a $6,000 enrichment fund which can be used for study abroad, internship support, community/civic engagement opportunities and other qualified educational activities.

Learn more about the Stamps Scholars program.

About the Author :

1 Comment to “Elizabethtown College Welcomes Seven Stamps Scholars”
  • fateh
    May 18, 2020 -


Leave a reply